

MINUTES OF 15^h CRA Executive Committee Meeting

Organization: Community Radio Association (CRA)

Date: 20 December 2024

Time: 5:00 PM

Venue: Virtual Meeting (Online)

Roll Call / Establishment of Quorum

A quorum was established with 12 members present, while the other members were absent.

S.No.	Name of Person	Designation
Memb	ers Present for the Meeting:	
1	Mr.Sandeep Parmar	President
2	Mr.Jitender Sharma	Secretary General
3.	MSH Beg	Treasurer
4	Dr. S Chandrasekar	Vice President South
5	Mr.Pahal Man Rai	Vice President North East
6	Ms.Sangya Tandon	Vice President Central
7	Dr. Gurjeet Kaur Chawla	Joint Secretary
8	Ms. Gayatri Mhaske	Joint Secretary
9	Mr.Shivashankaraswamy	Joint Secretary
10	Ms. Barsha Chabaria	EC Member
11	Mr.Jagdishwar Yadav	EC Member
12	Mr.Parshuram Srivastava	EC Member
	Absentees	
1	Mr.Paresh Kumar Patel	Vice President West
2	Dr. Sangeeta Kokoty	EC Member

3	Dr. Sugandha Shrotriya	EC Member
4	Ms. Aarti Devi	EC Member
5	Mr. Manish	EC Member
6	Dr. Shivaraj Shastri Herur	EC Member
7	Dr. Hari Vinayak Kulkarni	President
8	Mr.Sandeep KR. Pandey	EC Member

Welcome and Opening remarks by the CRA President

Mr. Jitender Sharma, Secretary General of CRA, requested the President to initiate the meeting as per the pre-decided agenda. He also extended a warm welcome to the President and all the members. Subsequently, President Mr. Sandeep Parmar welcomed everyone and officially commenced the meeting.

Review on Legal Notice CRA Past Office Bearers

Mr. Jitender Sharma stated that during Mr. N.A. Shah Ansari's tenure as President, an ethics committee was formed to review CRA account documents from 2011 to 2018. The committee members included Dr. B.S. Panwar, Dr. Shris Das, and Mr. MSH Beg.

The review revealed that between 2011 and July 2018, critical records such as cash books, bank statements, and ledgers were not maintained in the CRA office. Additionally, there were numerous cash transactions during this period. Based on the committee's recommendations, it was decided to send legal notices to all office bearers who served from 2011 to 2018.

The legal notices were issued to the following individuals: Dr. Archana Kapoor, Dr. Kandarpa Das, Salila Bansali, Dr. Amol Goje, Bram Prakash Yadav, Dr. Ashok Singh Sunhal, Prof. Jayanth N. Pethkar, and Ms. Pooja Murada.

Dr. Kandarpa Das, Dr. Archana Kapoor, and Ms. Pooja Murada responded to the legal notices sent by CRA. However, CRA did not respond to their replies.

The current President remarked that over five years had passed since this issue occurred and suggested closing the matter. He recommended issuing a letter acknowledging the circumstances of that time, noting that CRA had limited resources, no dedicated staff, and lacked online transaction facilities.

A resolution to this effect was passed with the unanimous consent of all executive members.

Discussion on WAVES Marketing Plan and Branding Deck

Sandeep Parmar, President of CRA, stated that Ms. Pooja O. Murada would facilitate CRA in developing the marketing plan and branding deck for the WAVES stall. He further informed the members that 2–3 meetings had already been held regarding this matter, involving Mr. Jitender Sharma, Dr. S. Chandrasekar, Sandeep Rana, and himself.

Additionally, he emphasized the need to finalize the video-making quotation as recommended by Mr. Jitender Sharma.

Discussion on Mr. Nihar Panda Case:-

Mr. Jitender Sharma stated that he and Mr. MSH Beg had discussed this matter with Mr. N.A. Shah Ansari, expressing their intention to resolve it. Mr. Ansari mentioned that Mr. Nihar Panda is currently out of town and that discussions regarding this issue could take place after January 25, 2025. He also confirmed that Mr. Nihar Panda has agreed to work towards resolving the matter.

Approval on Purchase Desktop, Printer, Hard Disk, Chairs Table, Inverter & White Wash in CRA Office

Mr. Sandeep Parmar, President of CRA, stated that some equipment is required for the CRA office. He also mentioned that Sandeep Rana had been working on this matter. Sandeep Rana presented an estimated budget for the necessary items, including a desktop, printer, hard disk, chairs, table, inverter, and whitewashing. The total estimated cost for all these items is approximately ₹1,75,000. During the discussion, Mr. MSH Beg asked Sandeep Rana about the current status of the CRA savings account.

Sandeep Rana informed the members that the payment to CRS on behalf of the Ministry of Panchayati Raj was made the previous day. As a result, only ₹90,000 (Ninety Thousand Rupees) remains in the CRA savings account.

He further explained that ₹63,000 (Sixty-Three Thousand Rupees) will need to be paid to CRS for the BJP campaign, although the invoice for this amount has not yet been received by the CRA office. Additionally, Sandeep Rana highlighted the need to book a stall for WAVES, which requires an immediate payment of ₹20,000. Mr. Sandeep Parmar President said that the money is yet to come from Ministry, till then we transfer the fixed deposit to CRA Saving bank account so that our work can continue. When the money comes from the ministry, we will Fixed deposit that amount.

Sandeep Rana informed the members that CRA has a fixed deposit (FD) of ₹2,00,000 (Rupees Two Lakh) in the bank, which was created as a bank guarantee.

Mr. Sandeep Parmar stated that he would transfer ₹1,00,000 (Rupees One Lakh) to CRA to facilitate the purchase of a desktop and printer. He also requested that this amount be returned to him once the funds from the ministry are received.

Mr. M.S.H. Beg assured the members that he would oversee the office-related work.

Dr. S. Chandrasekar proposed advancing ₹20,000 (Rupees Twenty Thousand) for booking the WAVES stall.

A resolution to this effect was unanimously passed with the consent of all executive members.

Discussion on Advisor Dr. B.S Panwar

Dr. S. Chandrasekar, Vice President of CRA, stated that it was already approved in the General Body (GB) meeting that the Immediate Past President (IPP) of each outgoing Executive Committee (EC) tenure should automatically become a member of the newly elected EC. Accordingly, Dr. B.S. Panwar, the Past President, should be included as a member of the current EC.

Mr. Sandeep Parmar, President of CRA, further added that if Dr. B.S. Panwar needs to travel for any CRA-related work or meetings, CRA will bear all his expenses.

A resolution to this effect was unanimously passed with the consent of all the executive members.

Discussion on WAVES Jury Members.

Dr. S. Chandrasekar, Vice President of CRA, stated that Dr. Gurjeet Kaur had worked on this project, and they had organized it zone-wise. He further mentioned that an online meeting was held with Dr. Gurjeet Kaur, Jitender Sharma, Sangya Tandan, and Sandeep Rana, during which the jury for the WAVES Award was finalized.

Discussion on Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation of India Proposal

Dr. Gurjeet Kaur mentioned that she and Sandeep Rana attended the meeting, which proved to be very productive. She added that they need to provide the proposal that Sandeep Rana has prepared. They will review it by tomorrow and send it afterward.

Discussion on Jal Mission Shakti Proposal

Mr. Sandeep Rana stated that he, Mr. MSH Beg, and Dr. B.S. Panwar attended the meeting, which was very fruitful. He mentioned that during the meeting, they met with the secretary, who confirmed that they have content available for broadcasting. While they did not have a budget allocated for this, the secretary assured that they could offer some amount as an incentive.

Vote of Thanks

Mr Jitender Sharma Secretary General CRA thanked all the members and proposed formal Vote of Thanks.

Wender marmo

Jitender Sharma

Secretary General