

MINUTES OF 14th CRA Executive Committee Meeting

Organization: Community Radio Association (CRA) Date: 28November 2024 Time: 5:30 PM Venue: Virtual Meeting (Online)

Roll Call / Establishment of Quorum

A quorum was established with 12 members present, while the other members were absent.

S.No.	Name of Person	Designation
Memb	ers Present for the Meeting:	
1	Mr.Sandeep Parmar	President
2	Mr.Jitender Sharma	Secretary General
3	Dr. S Chandrasekar	Vice President South
4	Mr.Pahal Man Rai	Vice President North East
5	Mr.Paresh Kumar Patel	Vice President West
6	Dr. Gurjeet Kaur Chawla	Joint Secretary
7	Mr.Shivashankaraswamy	Joint Secretary
8	Mr.Sandeep KR. Pandey	EC Member
9	Dr. Shivaraj Shastri Herur	EC Member
10	Mr.Parshuram Srivastava	EC Member
11	Dr. Sangeeta Kokoty	EC Member
12	Mr.Jagdishwar Yadav	EC Member
	-6	
Leave	of Absence	
1	Mr.M S H Beg	Treasurer

	Ms.Sangya Tandon	Vice President Central
	Absentees	
1	Mr. Manish	EC Member
2	Dr. Sugandha Shrotriya	EC Member
3	Ms. Aarti Devi	EC Member
4	Ms. Barsha Chabaria	EC Member
5	Dr. Hari Vinayak Kulkarni	EC Member
6	Ms. Gayatri Mhaske	Joint Secretary

Welcome and Opening remarks by the CRA President

Mr. Jitender Sharma Secretary General CRA, requested the President to begin the meeting as per the pre-decided agenda and extended a warm welcome to the President and all members.

The President of CRA welcomed all EC members, following which Secretary General Jitender Sharma presented a PPT summarizing the activities of the past two years. Members, including Mrs. Gurjeet Kaur, Mr. Chandrashekar, Mr. Paresh, and the President, provided valuable suggestions for improvements. Secretary General Jitender Sharma took note of all the feedback and assured the incorporation of the suggested changes into the presentation.

• As per the agenda, the EC discussed the matter of the legal notice involving Dr. B.S. Panwar, former President of CRA. All members unanimously agreed that CRA will extend full support to the former President in this matter. CRA will bear whatever expenses this case.

• Following this, as per the agenda, Secretary General Jitender Sharma presented a PPT on the financial aspects of the past two years. Members, including Mrs. Gurjeet Kaur, Mr. Chandrashekar, Mr. Paresh, and the President, shared valuable suggestions for improvements. Secretary General Jitender Sharma noted all the feedback and assured that the suggested changes would be incorporated into the presentation.

• Following this, Mr. Chandrashekhar, Vice President (South), presented a detailed PPT covering documents from 2011 to 2024. The presentation included membership account details, CRA's fixed deposits, project timelines, and comprehensive information about the projects undertaken by CRA during this period. This exercise aimed to address member queries related to CRA's financial and operational matters. The EC emphasized the need to upload certain details on the CRA website for transparency and member access. The efforts of National Coordinator Mr. Sandeep Rana and Mr. Chandrashekhar were highly appreciated by all attendees.

• During the meeting, the EC discussed the Ministry of Panchayati Raj Project, focusing on the funds received, the disbursement process for CRS partners, and the reporting format required by the Ministry. It was unanimously decided that funds would be disbursed to CRS partners who have submitted their reports as per the MOU, ensuring timely payments. Members who have not yet submitted their reports will be informed to do so at the earliest. Additionally, the

EC approved the disbursement of funds for the Odisha Election Campaign project to the partner radios.

• President Sandeep Parmar proposed renovating the CRA office to enhance its professional appearance. He also suggested reviewing the charges of the CRA website vendor. Additionally, he recommended forming a Finance Committee. The EC members proposed including Mr. Chandrashekhar, Mr. Paresh Patel, and Mr. Shiv Shankar, along with the General Secretary and Treasurer, in the committee.

Vote of Thanks

Mr. Jitender Sharma thanked all the members and proposed formal Vote of Thanks.

Jitender Sharma Secretary General